Shopping Cart

Mad Decent Official Store

Omar Souleyman - 'Shlon' Vinyl + Digital

On Shlon (Arabic for “how,” or literally “which color”), Omar Souleyman presents 6 new techno-meets-dabke songs of poetic romance. All lyrics and poetry were written on the spot during the album’s recording session by longtime collaborator Moussa Al Mardood — from a woman’s lips as sweet as Hillah’s dates on “Layle” to watching an intriguing woman from afar, whose kiss would be worth 10 million other kisses on “Shlon”.

Product Description:

  • Black vinyl for supreme sound quality
  • Jacket with beautiful cover art by Seb Agresti

Side A
1. Shlon
2. Shi Tridin
3. Mawwal

Side B
4. Abou Zilif
5. 3tini 7obba
6. Layle

Digital MP3 Download of ‘Shlon’ will be delivered upon purchase.

Digital downloads are delivered as MP3 44.1kHz/24-bit audio files.